JFDI

OK, I admit it. I’m a bit of a perfectionist.

Most people who know me wouldn’t consider this news, although they might not use that exact word. Perhaps they’d say I’m particular, maybe even fussy. That I like things to be a certain way, or that I keep at something until I’m happy that it’s just right.

This can be considered a positive thing, but it also has a downside. It does mean that I can be prone to procrastination.

Which is the main reason it’s taken me until now (2011, for goodness sake) to start a blog. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve started one before. I’ve started many. But I’ve never got to the point of actually posting something, putting it out there for others to see.

I’ve been making a conscious effort over the last six months to let go of things that sometimes hold me back. So I’m worrying less about picking the best layout, using a picture that works with what I’m going to post about, writing the perfect bio text that captures exactly what I want to convey.

It’s more important right now that I just get on with it. Is it perfect? No. Does it need to be? No. Can I change it, improving and enhancing as I go? Absolutely.

In the true spirit of Agile, I’m going with my Minimum Viable Product which I’ll build upon in small increments until I’ve got something I’m happy with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JFDI

  1. Ehab Roufail says:

    Good on ya Michelle – welcome to my world

Leave a Reply

